My Fifteenth My Weekly Pocket Novel – Midnight’s Gold

Released and on sale in UK supermarkets and newsagents on 15/2/24, ‘Midnight’s Gold’ follows on from another of my My Weekly novels ‘Love and the Golden Sun’ published 3 years ago. It has been republished by Linford Romance and is available worldwide in libraries as a large print book.

It’s set in modern times in a dying outback town in New South Wales. There’s a rumour about hidden gold, stolen by the infamous bushranger, Major Midnight. But is it true?

I originally called the novel ‘Her Perfect Place’ but the new title is much better. It was based on a 1000 word short story published by That’s Life in Australia in 2016 about a town struggling to survive and the unique way they managed to achieve it. Making the short tale into a novel was a challenge but I reckon I’ve achieved it.

It’s also available on the online site Readly in the UK and Australia. Readly is usually free for a month and features hundreds(?) of magazines worldwide. It has over 100 Pocket Novels too including 6 or 7 of mine.

Leave a comment